All eyes will be on Mercedes-Benz Arena when German kick off their Nations League campaign with a match against Spain. Die Mannschaft qualified for the Euro finals in style, and, no doubt, they want to make a flying start to their Nations League campaign as well. Joachim Low is still in charge of the German national team, but it has to be noted that he will not count on Bayern Munchen footballers for Thursday’s showdown as they are on a well-deserved vacation following the triumph in the Champions League final. Bet9ja enables users to use analytical tools before placing a bet on one of the teams.

Germany vs Spain Full Match 23/03/2018 HD - YouTube

A man to watch in the home team will be new Chelsea signing Timo Werner. Spain boss Luis Enrique, on the other hand, has a named a youthful squad. Considering that the former Barcelona head coach has decided to mix the squad, we believe that there is a big value in betting on Germany, who give 100% in every single match. Using the SportyBet platform, you can view the teams’ odds and make a deal in any way convenient for you.


Manuel Neuer

Manuel Neuer is a German shoot-stopper who plays for Bayern Munich. Neuer used to play for Schalke in the past and in 2011 he joined their fierce rivals FCB for a fee of €22 million. Some Bayern fans were unhappy about the signing of the Schalke goalkeeper, but they changed their quickly changed their opinions.

The 193-cm-tall keeper, who was born on 27 March, 1986 in Gelsenkirchen, has established himself as one of the best shoot-stoppers in the world and, no doubt, he helped Bayern Munich win the 2015/2016 Bundesliga trophy. In 2012/2013 Manuel Neuer and FCB clinched the Champions League trophy as they defeated fellow Bundesliga side Borussia Dortmund in the title game.

Speaking of his international career, the Bayern Munich goalkeeper won the 2014 FIFA World Cup trophy with Germany and it has to be noted that he managed to keep a clean sheet in the title game (1-0). Neur’s idol as a child was Jens Lehman, who played for Germany as a goalkeeper as well.



Historically, Spain have been regarded as one of top sides on international stage, but they often struggled to live up to the billing. After reaching the semi-finals at the 1950 World Cup, La Furia Roja won the European Championship trophy on home soil in 1964, but little did they know that it would remain their only trophy for another 44 years.

Following some disappointing showings, Spain finally returned to the biggest stage under Vicente Del Bosque, winning three straight trophies between 2008 and 2012, before crashing out in the group stage at the 2014 World Cup. La Furia Roja enjoyed plenty of success with their tiki-taka style of play, originally designed by Barcelona, with Vicente Del Bosque’s side packed with technically skilled players such as Xavi Hernandez, Xabi Alonso, Andres Iniesta, Cesc Fabregas and David Silva.

Strikers Fernando Torres and David Villa also had a major role to play in those successes, but when it comes to their famous predecessors, the likes of Alfredo Di Stefano, Michel, Emilio Butrageno, Raul Gonzalez, Fernando Morientes and Fernando Hierro should not be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed